My life in bookmarks

It comes as no surprise when I say that I collect bookmarks. Recently I’ve acquired two very neat and meaningful ones.

The first was a gift from a friend. She went to NYC with her family and, being a former librarian, had to visit the New York Public Library. She surprised me with a gorgeous metal bookmark of the library upon her return!!!

The second is one I purchased today along with my copy of Fever. Keep Calm and… is a growing phrase and I see many parodies on the original phrase everywhere I go. Today I saw “Keep Calm and… have a cupcake”. Instantly I knew I had to have this one, as it could be my personal mantra 😉

Enjoy a little bookmark eye candy…

20120221-214620.jpg

20120221-214631.jpg

Leave a Reply

