Happy Book Birthday, Fever!

Hi there! It’s the day I’ve waited nearly a year to arrive: the publication date of Fever, the second book in The Chemical Garden Trilogy by Lauren DeStefano.

I obtained the LAST ARC of Wither at ALA MidWinter last January. I devoured Wither within 3 1/2 days. I was struck by the vivid imagery and original plot. I could not wait for the next novel to be published. Sadly, despite many, many futile attempts, I could not manage to get my hands on an ARC of Fever. And so I waited…

I managed to sneak a very quick trip in to Barnes & Noble his morning and bought a copy of Fever. Oh the gorgeous cover! It’s mine, mine at long last! It was burning a hole the size of an orange grove in my trunk while I was at work today.

Did you pick up a copy of Fever? Have you already read an ARC?

Happy Fever Day & Happy reading everyone!

20120221-213424.jpg

Leave a Reply

