Winter Break Reading and Writing Goals

Hello there!

November and early December escaped me and so here I am, on Winter Break, finally able to blog! I have finished a bunch of books I need to post reviews on, and will work on getting those posted this week. I am on day 3 of my winter vacation and am looking forward to a lot of reading and writing.

Here’s what my reading schedule looks like:

Week 1:

Finish The Red Queen by Philippa Gregory

Read Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare

Read Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

 

Week 2:

Read Out of Oz by Gregory Maguire

*Another book TBD out of my ALA Mid-Winter 2011 & Comic Con 2011 book pile

I’ve also been writing again and it feels so good to start fleshing out all the characters screaming in my head and the scenes that have been dancing around in it for so long.

I am hoping to complete a few chapters for the two books I am starting to write. One is a fresh idea but the other is based on a novella I wrote when I was twelve that I only have in hard copy. I need to type it into my laptop and get copies of chapters from the novel I started in college on to my laptop as well. My goals are to have those completed by the time I return to work.

Do you have any reading or writing goals over Winter Break?

Leave a Reply

