In Time/ Wither comparison

My friend and I went to the movies to see Captain America over the summer and one of the previews before the film was for an upcoming movie called In Time. The film stars Justin Timberlake and Amanda Seyfried. During the preview I elbowed my friend and whispered “Oh my god, it’s like WITHER!!!!!”.

The premise of people aging and living for a certain allotment of years is similary in both the novel and the movie. I would make another comment but that may be too spoilerish. The bottom line is that this trailer makes me think of Wither, and it makes me anxious for the second book in the series, Fever.

I think that Justin Timberlake is going to make this picture. I am sad that this might put him out of the running for playing Gabriel if a film adaptation for Wither becomes a reality. For those of you who have read Wither, wouldn’t Justin make a great Gabriel?

2 thoughts on “In Time/ Wither comparison

  1. Kira says:

    I can totally picture Justin as Gabriel. The question is, who could be Linden?

  2. Wow, I’m not sure. Cam Gigandnet is adorable but too old, Chord Overstreet looks too sweet. Maybe Elijah Wood? I doubt he’d take the role though. 😦

Leave a Reply

