LA Times Festival of Books: Novel-T Booth

On our way to our first panel, The Editors Speak Out we stopped at a booth after I squealed “Oh My God it’s Novel-T !” Novel-T is a company based in Brooklyn, NY that makes baseball jersey-styled tee-shirts with names of authors or prominent literary characters on them. We talked to the owners who were so very nice, we connected on Twitter (and I am still following them). My friend bought the Tom Sawyer jersey. I really wanted the Poe but I told them I really want to wait for an Austen or Bronte jersey(I don’t think they liked that answer haha). The owner told me to wait for the announcement of the new team and they did add a Darcy jersey! They will be releasing more inventory of their current teams on September 1.

If you are stuck on what to get the bibliophile in your life head over to Novel-T ‘s website and think outside of the book!

Leave a Reply

