Planning a day at the LA Times Festival of Books

I’ve wanted to go to the Los Angeles Times Festival of Books for about two years now. It is the largest of its kind on the West coast, perhaps the largest in the country.

My friend and I have committed to attending Sunday’s events. Since neither of us have been to the event, we purchased panel passes to allow us to maximize our time and secure seats in the panels we really want to see.

If we have time we may participate in the mobile scavenger hunt as mentioned on the official site.

We are most interested in the YA and the publishing panels. My friend has an MA in Children’s Literature, and I am hoping to pursue a career in publishing as an editorial assistant or a published writer.

I do have some questions for you, my readers:

Have you ever been? What are the best stages to check out? Do you have any tips for the day for us? What was the best part of your visit last year? What is absolutely not to be missed?

I should have an overall blog talking about our experience or perhaps multiple blogs from all three panels. I’m not sure about their policy on photography and/or videography at the moment. Check back here in a couple of weeks for info of our adventure!

Leave a Reply

